Skip to product information
1 of 4

No Idea Records

YOUNG LIVERS "Of Misery And Toil"

YOUNG LIVERS "Of Misery And Toil"

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

No Idea Release NIR-265
Released: April 6, 2010

• LP / CD / DOWNLOAD320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you)!

"It is with a collective sigh of relief and with fists held high that we announce the new YOUNG LIVERS record has been born unto the world! Rejoice! Propulsive, relentless, dark, driving! Dueling guitar leads, monolithic howl! As much as they want me to mention the first Crue EP, I just can't do it. Thin Lizzy, I'll mention! Deep melodies, soaring despair, cryptic journeys, all wrapped in a twisted, anthemic sense of hope, buried under the weight of life and crushing riffs! Undeniable and immediate!" —Var.

Young Livers:
Matt Farrell - vocals, guitar
Dave Hall - guitar, vocals
Chris Jordan - drums, vocals
Mike Carter - bass, vocals

Recorded June 2009 at Satellite Studio by Armand John Anthony. Drums recorded and album mixed by Ryan Williams in Gainesville.

Track Listing:
1. Born in Vein
2. All the Wretched
3. Finger to the Pulse
4. Suffering From
5. A Sad State in Affairs
6. Of Misery and Toil
7. In Rapid Succession
8. The Just and the Submission
9. A Shortness of Breath
10. The Other Side of the Pendulum
11. Nothing But Teeth

View full details