Skip to product information
1 of 2

No Idea Records

NORTH LINCOLN "Truth Is A Menace"

NORTH LINCOLN "Truth Is A Menace"

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

No Idea Release NIR-167
Released: January 18, 2005

"Rambunctious and exciting, NL are blazing their way out of MI and drilling their way into your brain! In pours the beer, out pours the festival! Infectious little bastards, we had to say yes!" —Var.
"Following in the footsteps of SMALL BROWN BIKE, NL is spearheading the charge to make Grand Rapids, Michigan the Gainesville of the north." —MRR.

"All 12 songs on Truth is a Menace blow through the speakers like wind through a freshly opened window in a tour van. Sure, you can easily spot the band's primary influences- Hot Water Music, House On Fire, Tiltwheel and Leatherface-but that's just part of what makes their songs so addictive. Having been on a steady diet of these bands since the beginning, North Lincoln don't just retrace the diagrams of songs that have already been played. Instead, the group sound like they've been busy on roofs during storms, catching and bottling some lightning of their own. Truth is a Menace unapologetically scorches new ground with anthems of alienation that will both invigorate and inspire." —Todd Taylor / Razorcake.

North Lincoln:
Brian Beckwith ­ bass, vocals
John Massel ­ drums
Kevin Nunn ­ guitar, vocals

Recorded by Rob McGregor at Goldentone Studios May 24-27 & 29, Gainesville FL.

1. Satellite
2. Apology
3. Who's Counting Anyways?
4. Exit Signs
5. Four Walls Don't Make a Home
6. Angel Wings
7. St. Rogue Red
8. My 10 Year Plan
9. Jeane
10. Sick
11. Sixes
12. A Message Lost in a Sing-a-long

View full details