No Idea Records

No Idea Release #239
Released: 2008

• 03 March 2017: only 15 copies of the LP+CD remain, then Out Of Print!!

• October 2014: LP now includes CD!

"Hello, I know what you're thinking, "I've seen this album before." But wait. It's new. Ghost Mice started back in December 2002 and our first tour ever was with SAW WHEEL. Then Lee started Hillbilly Stew records and released the GM/SW split as his first release. That was 2003. Five years later, we wanted to put it out on vinyl format, but we felt like we could do way better, so we re-recorded all of the songs. So it's like a new-used car, maybe. We play 100% acoustic. We never use amps or mics (except once at Plan-It-X fest and once in Austin, TX). We have been playing in bands together for about 7 years. We often play in back yards or on the street corner in front of the venue. We have toured the USA many times and we toured Europe by foot and in friend's cars. We sing a mix of personal and political songs. We are dedicated to the DIY ethic and the struggle to make the world a better place. We play music and travel for fun and to meet new people. We are nice and a little shy. Please feel free to get in touch with us about anything." - Chris (Ghost Mice / Plan-It-X Records)

Ghost Mice: Hannah - Vocals, Violin Chris - Vocals, Guitar also featured on this recording: Paul Baribeau - guest vocals Lily - cello Izzy (Jammy Dodgers) - vocals. Recorded by Rob McGregor in Gainesville, Nov. '07

Saw Wheel is an alt-country/acoustic-punk band which comes from a small town in Mississippi and now resides in Austin, Texas. They play wonderful music on traditional instruments and have a great folky sound with gravelly vocals layered over top. The singer/songwriter, Ronnie Joe, also played in a great band called One Reason. This is campfire music sung from the heart. The stripped down, serene acoustic sound of Saw Wheel reminds us of the picking and twanging of other contemporary acts like Rumbleseat, Lucero, Whiskey & Co. and the late great Uncle Tupelo.

SAW WHEEL is: RJ Creswell: Vocals, Guitar, Banjo, Violin Justin Smith: Guitar, Vocals, Bass, Mandolin, Banjo, Violin, Drums

Ghost Mice:
1.The Devil and My Family
2. Lost City
3. Oh Sister
4. Monsters Get Slain
5. When Dreams Come True
6. I'll Be Happy
7. Sing Out

Saw Wheel:
8. Rocking Chair
9. Silhouette
10. Mountain Dew
11. Broken Wings
12. The Great Escape
13. Paradise (CD only)