DEAD BARS "Dead Bars"


No Idea Records

No Idea Records NIR-339
Released: May 27, 2014

• JULY 2017: only 10 copies left!!

• 7" comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you on the release date)! 
• IF YOU BUY A DOWNLOAD: 320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you on the release date)!
• NEVER try to download straight to your phone, tablet, or any other non-computer device: you must download to a computer, then transfer. IF you get an empty or partial folder, do not worry: a link to a complete folder will be emailed to you on the release date! 

"Dead Bars was formed in 2013 by two drummers from New Jersey who met each other while both living in Seattle, WA. John Maiello and C.J. Frederick (ex- Big Eyes) have been playing drums in punk and hardcore bands for years, but it wasn't until John decided to step away from the kit and front his own band that he was finally able to embrace his love for fast, catchy, punk rock n' roll. Says John, "I don't really know how to play guitar. I remember reading about how the Ramones wrote 'Blitzkrieg Bop' in a couple hours on a guitar with two strings and I thought to myself 'I could probably do that." The band will be releasing both an EP and a split 7" with SUNSHINE STATE on No Idea in late spring 2014." — Dead Bars.

"An amazing line up for a show would be Dead Bars, Mean Jeans, Brutal Knights, and Dear Landlord!" —Var.

** READ an interview:
** STREAM "Los Marineros":

Dead Bars:
John Maiello - Vocals, guitar, bass
C.J. Frederick - Drums
Andrew Robison - Guitar

1. Funhouse Monday
2. Party at My House
3. Love Sick
4. Los Marineros