No Idea Records

No Idea Records NIR-328
Released: September 24, 2013

Listen to "Washington":
Listen to "Rank in File":
Listen to "Ghost in You":
Listen to "Three":

• The 7" is available on FOUR COLORS: White, Clear, Red, and a Mystery Color* (1,000 total). If you have a preference, please mention that in the COMMENTS SECTION of your order.

• 7" comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you the day the record ships)!

• IF YOU BUY A DOWNLOAD: 320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you nearly-instantly)!

Blitz-rock quartet BLACK GOD leap back into the fray for another collection of two minute punk rock blasts gloriously pressed onto seven inch vinyl. Since 2011 No Idea and Black God have teamed up each year to release a new six song edition of to-the-point melodic punk/hardcore via the cleverly titled EPs One, Two, and Three. On Three, Black God further refine their sound while carefully preserving its immediacy and the spontaneity from which it initially sprang to life. This Louisville, Kentucky supergroup has created and/or navigated many highlights of the Louisville music scene over the past two decades and with Black God they continue to chart new and exciting roads ahead.

Black God:
Rob Pennington - vocals
Ryan Patterson - guitar
Nick Thieneman - bass
Ben Sears - drums

1. Ghost In You
2. Won't Kiss The Ring
3. Washington
4. The Trick
5. Rank And File
6. Womb To Knife

* Okay, so there were actually three mystery colors. Go figure!

• Here's a very nice review from a mailorder warrior: