Skip to product information
1 of 1

No Idea Records



Regular price $20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 USD
Sale Sold out

No Idea Records NIR-352
Released: November 6, 2015

• 1st Pressing LP on 150-Gram COLORED VINYL (500 pressed on a few attractive pastel vinyl colors) (does not include bonus 7")

• 2nd Pressing on 120-Gram BLACK VINYL (400 pressed)

• LP / DOWNLOAD:  a 320 kbps link will be emailed to you!

"Hailing from Chattanooga via Asheville and featuring members from  Future Virgins, Hidden Spots, This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb, Tulsa, Sexy, (and many more), BASEMENT BENDERS do the impossible and have created something that is equal to all their other incredible bands. After releasing their debut 7" on Drunken Sailor and completing a short European tour at the tail end of 2014, the band have spent 2015 nailing down their debut LP.

Call it region rock, power pop, whatever, the stand out fact is BASEMENT BENDERS have songs of love and hope that have a soul. Sometimes when a band is formed out of a slew of amazing bands, it just doesn't work, thankfully there are no worries here, they nail it."
Ashley Krey – guitar, vocals (Future Virgins, Sexy)
Terry Johnson – bass, vocals (This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb)
Buddha – guitar (Jack Palance Band, Hidden Spots, CBDS)
Morgan Stickrod – drums, backing vocals (Tulsa, Black Rainbow, Kreamy 'Lectric Santa)

1. Purple Days
2. Lydia
3. First Heat
4. Modern Medicine
5. Wedding Song
6. Owen Hart
7. Salt the Roads
8. Regrettable
9. Up North
10. Horizon
11. Betsy
12. Trick of the Light
View full details