Skip to product information
1 of 10

No Idea Records

AMPERE "Like Shadows"

AMPERE "Like Shadows"

Regular price $20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 USD
Sale Sold out

No Idea Release NIR-301
Released: June 21, 2011


• LP / CD / DOWNLOAD:  comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you)!

"Providing the ideal soundtrack to your next Nietzschian nervous breakdown, Like Shadows is another high-water mark for Ampere. Since picking up the flag for intelligent, literate screamo in 2002 when his former band, Orchid, called it quits, guitarist Will Killingsworth and the rest of Ampere have continued to push the boundaries of inventive, aggressive post-hardcore. Like Shadows is the highest-quality recording in their stacked catalog and the sonic crispness of songs such as "Terminally" make all 28 seconds leap out of the stereo. Like Shadows' attack is refined and unbelievably heavy, but has enough dynamics to drive home just how seriously raw and powerful its most explosive moments truly are." –Sam Sutherland / Alternative Press


Andy - drums
Meghan - bass
Stephen - vocals Will - guitar

Recorded at Dead Air by Will

Track Listing:

1. (We're) Stranded
2. Escapism Pt. II
3. Centuries Fled
4. Of Nightmare Reality
5. Bullshit Sloganeering
6. Chasing Ghosts
7. The Submerged Tenth
8. Statement of Capitulation
9. We Neither Rise Nor Fall
10. Maps, Legends
11. Dead Weight
12. Flightless
13. For Automation
14. Terminally
15. Tiny Victories

View full details