Skip to product information
1 of 2

No Idea Records

CREEPOID "Creepoid"

CREEPOID "Creepoid"

Regular price $20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 USD
Sale Sold out

No Idea Release NIR-336
Released: March 4, 2014

• LP / CD / DOWNLOAD: comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you)!

    "Their self-titled sophomore LP has more in common with '90s slowcore bands like Red House Painters or Low than it does with most of their labelmates. They can still get intense, but in a different way. Clean guitars and dreamy vocals make up most of the album, pulling you in via entrancement rather than full-throttle attack. And though they can pile on the distortion in some parts (like the psychedelic-sludge drone at the end of "Tired Eyes"), it's more of a rare secret weapon than their main tool to fall back on." — Brooklyn Vegan

    "It's all dreamy and morose and we will definitely be using those No Idea gift certificates we got for Christmas (yeah, those are the kinds of nerds we are) to buy it. " — Vice / Noisey

    "The Philadelphia quartet’s impressive debut transcends typical motifs—drifting verses cutting to skyrocketing refrains—and discovers true interplay... Lyrics broadly address addiction, innocence lost, ennui, depression, hope and love. It’s aggressive, introspective and a strong opening statement from an exciting band.” — Magnet

    "The veteran punk label No Idea has always been more eclectic than people give it credit for. But Creepoid is something altogether novel. The young, co-ed Philadelphia quartet knows full well how to crank up the distortion--but it does so in service of a dreamy, drifting, wistful indie-rock. That said, Creepoid's debut full-length, Horse Heaven, isn't some polished piece of car-commercial fodder; just raw and snaky enough to feel eerily unhinged, the disc simmers like a vat of molasses as the vocals of guitarist Sean Miller and bassist Anna Troxell build to a sweet, black oblivion." — AV Club / The Onion

    Sean Miller - vocals, guitar
    Patrick Troxell - drums
    Anna Troxell - bass, vocals
    Peter Urban IV - guitar

    Engineered by Kyle "Slick" Johnson and Jeff White and Fancy Time Studio and Chateau Blanco. 

    1. Nadua
    2. Sunday
    3. Yellow Wallpaper
    4. Baptism
    5. Gout
    6. Stay Inside
    7. Tired Eyes
    8. Golden String
    9. Acrimony
    10. Vulgar
    11. Old Tree

    View full details