I HATE MYSELF "Eleven Songs" (a/k/a "Ten Songs")


No Idea Records

No Idea Release NIR-049
Released: October 31, 1997

• 06/24/2016: We are pleased to announce the newly RE-MASTERED, RE-CUT, and ONE-SONG-LONGER version of the (perhaps) classic I HATE MYSELF album from 1997! It sounds great, thanks to the able Dave Eck at Lucky Lacquers... and pressed onto audiophile(esque) 150-Gram Black vinyl in a limited-edition of 300 copies! (Yes, we do love you, Jon!) Includes new scans of the original piece of art, emblazoned on a full, traditional LP Jacket (with an insert) for the first time!

• LP / CD: comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you the day the record ships)!
• IF YOU BUY A DOWNLOAD: 320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you nearly-instantly)!
• The CD and Digital sound as fantastic as always. (The re-master is within the grooves of the new LP pressing.)

i hate myself:
Jim Marburger - vocals, guitar
Jon Marburger - drums
Basser X (aka Steve) - bass

Recorded June 1997 by Rob McGregor at Turd Studios

Track listing:
1. This Isn't the Tenka-Ichi-Budokai
2. Urban Barbie
3. Polar Bear Summer
4. ...And Keep Reaching For Those Stars
5. Caught in a Flood with the Captain of the Cheerleading Squad
6. Kind of a Long Way Down
7. Not Waving but Drowning
8. Destroy All Monsters
9. To a Husband at War (previously CD-only, now included on the LP!)
10. Conversation with Dr. Seussicide
11. Secret Lovers at the Heaven's Gate Ranch