No Idea Records

No Idea Release NIR-287
Released: October 28, 2011

October 2014: The LP now includes a CD!

• LP / CD comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed toyou)!
• IF YOU BUY A DOWNLOAD 320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you)!
• NEVER try to download straight to your phone, tablet, or any other non-computer device: you must download to a computer, then transfer.

• SECOND PRESSING: 200 Gold, 300 Black!

"Gared had a very crappy year. Essentially, his band broke up, and life dumped him. Bummer! Apparently, all that misery combined with anxiety attacks and excessive drinking make you want to escape your nightmarish existence, so Gared came to Gainesville to "record his solo album". While he was here, he was befriended/rescued by none other than guitar/bass maestro Chad "Malibu" Darby. Along the way, George "Rebel with an O" Rebelo inadvertently got roped into helping write keyboard parts (awesome chimes, man!) and a wee bit of drumming while he was at it. Other supporting players include the illustrious Jon Gaunt, Matt Radick, and Chris Wollard. The resulting album is as bleak as it is depressing. It also features the most blatant Motown/Afghan Whigs bites of Gared's fabulous musical career. To say that there are pop nuggets lurking within this seething document of a life collapsing on itself is an understatement. This is Mr. O'Donnell at his most honest and transparent. Despite it all, "Year One" is a cathartic and genuinely uplifting experience. For real! P.S. - Along the way, Gared fell in love with a beautiful woman and they are getting married soon. (We expect his next record to be a bit of a departure.) Includes download code!" – Var Thelin.

Hawks And Doves:
Anxiety, Guitars, Vocals, and Words by Gared O'Donnell
Bass and Guitars by Chad Darby
Drums and Rebelo Magic Machine by Georgie Rebelo
Back Up Vocals by Chris Wollard and Conner Philburn
Violin by John Gaunt Cello by Matt Radick

Engineered and Mixed by Ryan Williams. Produced by H&D's and Ryan Williams. Additional Engineering by Derron Nuhfer, Chad Darby, and Kevin Rendleman. Mastered at Sarlacc by Derron Nuhfer. Drums and Acoustics recorded by Derron Nuhfer at Crescendo Sound Studios. Everything else recorded every where else, most likely including your bedroom.

Track Listing:
1. Another Hellfire Sermon
2. Hush Money
3. Say When
4. I Do Declare
5. Get Free
6. 1217's
7. Hexing
8. Wish You Were Her(e)
9. North Of Tenth