DAVE HAUSE "C'mon Kid"


Sabot Productions

Dave Hause has been a prominent member of the American music scene since the late nineties playing guitar and singing with his bands The Curse, Paint It Black and most recently The Loved Ones. Whilst touring the world with the catchy and hard-driving band The Loved Ones, Dave began to work on solo material. In 2010 he laid down some tracks with a new band of friends he dubbed The Empty Bottles Band. They emerged from the studio with a well-crafted album that defies classification. Produced, engineered and mixed by Pete Steinkopf (of The Bouncing Souls), Resolutions showcases Hause’s songwriting talents and his many influences ranging from Patty Griffin to Paul Westerberg. Resolutions was released on Paper & Plastick in October 2011 to critical acclaim. Dave Hause played his first solo shows in 2009 and has since shared the stage with a wide variety of artists including Bob Mould, AFI, Frank Turner, Tim Barry (Avail), Jim Ward (At The Drive-In, Sparta), Tommy Stinson (The Replacements, Guns & Roses), Franz Nicolay, Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music) and Brian Fallon (Gaslight Anthem). "C'Mon Kid" is the latest offering in a series of 7" EPs spanning a variety of independent labels, including SideOneDummy, Bridge Nine, Chunksaah and Jade Tree. Each record in the series has featured two alternate versions of Hause originals and two covers of songs from the label’s catalog. The title track “C'mon Kid” and "Prague” are backed with Dave Hause’s renditions of Lucero's “Joining The Army” and None More Black's “Oh There's Legwork” on the B side. Dave has been a fan of Sabot Productions for years and is happy to join the likes of The Hold Steady, Lucero and Against Me! with this, his first release for Sabot.