BOMB, THE "Speed Is Everything"


No Idea Records

No Idea Release NIR-260
Released: October 6, 2009

• On NAVY BLUE vinyl

• LP / CD:  comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you)!
• IF YOU BUY A DOWNLOAD:  320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you)!

"Naked Raygun was a huge inspiration for me. Along with Fugazi and Leatherface, they helped create the bedrock that defines the "Gainesville sound". As much as I discredit the root idea that such a sound even exists or is quantifiable to such a finite point, I will at least concede that there are certain key influences for many a young (at heart) local miscreant.
I digress.
The fact that twenty-one years after NR played a legion hall in Gainesville, we are putting out a record that not only stands shoulder-to-shoulder with the best NR album, but perhaps surpasses, well, this blows me away. I have a hard time finding words that express how much Pezzati's voice shakes me to the core. So I'll abandon words entirely and quote the man himself "Whoa Hey Ho". Yes. This record means that much.
Crafting the music and bringing the workhorse/powerhouse ethic are Jeff Dean, Mike Soucy, and Pete Mittler, who have truly risen to the occasion. They have been in countless Chicago bands, and continue to split their time with several noteworthy, exceptional bands, including The Methadones and Four Star Alarm. Energy. Focus. Intensity.
As if it could get any better, the album was recorded by J. Robbins, who also makes appearances on various songs. He really brought out the best in the band and songs, amplifying and directing, especially in the vocal harmonies and melodies. Pezzati turned in vocals on the last Paint It Black album, and Dan Yemin returns the favor here. Bob Nanna also lends his inimitable pipes to the mix." —Var.

The Bomb:
Jeff Pezzati - vocals
Jeff Dean - guitar
Pete Mittler - bass
Mike Soucy - drums

Additional Musicians: J. Robbins, Bob Nana, Dan Yemin, Katy Radek - vocals

Recored and Mixed by J. Robbins at Million Yen Studios, Chicago, IL, and The Magpie Cage, Baltimore, MD, Feb and March 2009

1. The Kids
2. Holiday
3. Not Christmas Night
4. The Rescue
5. Haver
6. Space Age Love Song
7. Integrity
8. A Song for the Helenas
9. Spaceman
10. Speed is Everything
11. Blown Away