No Idea Records

Sold Out

No Idea Release NIR-173
Released: July 14, 2005

Fifteen songs in twelve-and-a-half minutes! Kickass, no bullshit, hardcore thrash! "Say Goodbye" collects the two lost AP recording sessions done in the late 90's. Half of the songs feature Drew DeMaio (STRIKEFORCE DIABLO) on second guitar, and half feature Matt Sweeting (TRUE NORTH, STRIKEFORCE DIABLO). All songs have the AP staples: blasting drum beats, thrashing guitars, and scathing lyrics. AP pick up where their legendary split LP with PALATKA leaves off, delivering hardcore that blends the anger of CITIZEN'S ARREST with the speed of early Slam-A- Ham bands like NO COMMENT and CROSSED OUT. AP was a stalwart of the late 90's thrash movement (CHARLES BRONSON, SPAZZ, IN/ HUMANITY, etc.).

Asshole Parade:
Travis Ginn - vocals
Jon Weisberg - drums
Brian Johnson - guitar 1
Travis Johnson - bass
Matt Sweeting - guitar 2 (Tracks 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14)
Drew Demaio - guitar 2 (Tracks 3, 4, 9, 11, 12)

Recorded by Rob McGregor at Goldentone Studio. Recorded 1997-1998. Finished and mixed 2005.

1. Mr. Rippington's Revenge
2. Short, Fast, Recovery Plan
3. Through Tha (W)Ringer
4. Exploding Club of Hearts
5. Red Tape
6. Puncture the Quiet Life
7. Dirty Word
8. Dogbite
9. Sample
10. Say Goodbye to My Little Friends
11. Soldiers / Problems
12. Yellow Eyes
13. Soldiers II
14. As Nails Rust