No Idea Records

No Idea Release NIR-166
Released: July 27, 2004

NEW PRESSING July 2015: 180 Black, 120 Grey-Purple Mix (Check out the photos for a couple examples of the grey-to-purple mix.)

• LP / CD:  comes with a 320 kbps Digital Download (a link will be emailed to you)!
• IF YOU BUY A DOWNLOAD:  320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you)!
• NEVER try to download straight to your phone, tablet, or any other non-computer device: you must download to a computer, then transfer.

"Denver, Colorado's PLANES burn off the fuel of their past in a white hot fury! "Up in Them Guts" is huge, compelling, and immediate. PLANES have taken their exploration further, darker, and harder, while remaining unflinchingly honest. Twin guitars peel off shards of sound, devilish and bold. Inebriated on heat and sweat, this is rockandfuckingroll in a pure sense, distilled from equal parts wonder and apprehension. No pasteurization! No punches pulled!" —Var.

Planes Mistaken For Stars:
Gared O'Donnell - vocals, guitar
Matt Bellinger - guitar
Chuck French - bass
Mike Ricketts - drums

Recorded and mixed by AJ Mogis at Presto in Lincoln, Nebraska, 2004. Mastered by Derron Nuhfer at Sarlacc in Gainesville, Florida.

1. To All Mothers
2. Belly Full of Hell
3. Glassing
4. Dying by Degrees
5. Pigs
6. Dancing on the Face of the Panther
7. Say Not a Word
8. No Prize Fighter
9. Spring Divorce
10. A Six Inch Valley
11. Bastards
12. The Last Winter Dance Party