DEFIANCE, OHIO "The Fear, The Fear, The Fear"


No Idea Records

No Idea Release NIR-233
Released: December 4, 2007

• LP/CD/DOWNLOADa 320 kbps Digital Download link will be emailed to you!

This is exactly what we needed to get us through the day: direct, yet sometimes poetic and personal lyrics that touch on politics and daily life, lotsa instruments weaving in and out, great string interplay... exactly what the doc ordered. Both realistic and uplifting, all the while grounded and imaginative. This may well be their best yet. "The List" melts my brain every time. Oh yeah, and the art is cool... same kinda printing as last time, poster insert, etc. (Watch out for the huge marketing campaign and ad spots on the WB. Just kidding! Haha!)

Defiance, Ohio:
(we all sing)
Ryan - upright bass
Geoff - guitar
Will - guitar, harmonica, drums
BZ - violin, drums
Sherri - cello, banjo, guitar
Theo - drums, guitar

Recorded and mixed June and September of 2007 by Mike Bridavsky at Russian Recordings in Nashville, IN

1. Can't Stop, Won't Stop
2. The List
3. The Things We Won't Let Settle But Let Set
4. The Condition
5. Eureka!
6. Now, Now, Now
7. Anxious And Worrying
8. The Years, The Fears, The Sleep
9. Oh, Cheri
10. Expect The Worst