BRIDGE AND TUNNEL "Rebuilding Year"


No Idea Records

No Idea Release NIR-310
Released: September 20, 2011

• LP / CD / DOWNLOAD:  320 kbps (a link will be emailed to you nearly immediately)!

• Gatefold LP Jacket, colored vinyl.

Sonically anchored by a guitar-driven melodicism reminiscent of later-era Small Brown Bike, Bridge and Tunnel harness the explosive, angular technique employed by luminaries like Fugazi and Cursive to convey a cutting sense of immediacy and intensity. Bookended by soaring atmospheric compositions, the roots of the album lie in a commanding mastery of complex rhythm and a precision born of both tireless effort and innate chemistry. Above it all, their voices weave together through a range of emotionally-laden tones as somber harmonies flip on a fill to a wrenching howl that echoes the desperation and defiance they've put to paper. Here's a really nice review, too: "Bridge and Tunnel pull risky maneuvers on their sophomore full-length. Opening with their longest song to date, 'Synchronized Swimming' (a nearly six-minute stunner that moves from haunting to beautiful in under 45 seconds), it's an epic achievement that shows just how brilliant and passionate the New York act can be. From the aggressive prog-hardcore of 'Outgrowing Pains' to the emotive break in 'Drill Instructor,' the band continue to ply their trade via countless guitar pedals, mathy rhythms and intelligent metaphors detailing the panic involved in honest, urban living... this is the type of forward thinking that doesn't turn up nearly often enough in punk." - Brian Schultz, Alternative Press

Bridge And Tunnel:
Jeff - guitar, vocals
Rachel - guitar, vocals
Pat - drums
Al - bass, vocals

Recorded and mixed by J. Robbins at The Magpie Cage, spring 2011

Track Listing:
1. Synchronized Swimming
2. Harder Pill to Swallow
3. Outgrowing Pains
4. As Twelve Deer Run
5. Footnotes
6. Drill Instructor
7. From Parasite to Host
8. Hands
9. Gridlocked
10. Cooked Books